top of page

QoW game 3

So this game saw me up against Matt, also from our Bristol club and one of the guys who I drove over.

I knew this match would be a tough one, I'd played a similar list of Matt's on universal battle and found it quite a potent shooting army. He was running the following Ratkin army:

Hordes

Shock Troops 230

Shock Troops 230

Warriors 155

Warriors 155

Vermintide 90

Vermintide 90

Monsters

Death Engine –Vile Sorcery 210

Death Engine –Vile Sorcery 210

War Engines

Weapon Team –Storm of Lead 80

Weapon Team –Storm of Lead 80

Weapon Team –Storm of Lead 80

Heroes

Warlock -Scarletmaw’s Fenulian Amulet115

Warlock -Inspiring Talisman110

Warlock 90

Swarm-crier -The Boomstick75

Game 3 Invade- 2 strong wins saw me and Matt on the top table!

This is how we deployed. My strategy was clear for this one. Looking at the terrain there want much over for me on the left side so overload one flank break through and camp in the corner. Matt seemed to anticipate this and deployed heavily to my left.

I moved up steadily trying to keep my high points united in cover, protected ad much as possible

Matt swung his units around to squeeze me on the right flank. I'll also note at this time we were all playing with chess clocks. The venue brought them out and Adam deployed them to help keep the rounds on time- They were needed as some games were running over.

On the left MAtt had no opposition so simply marched on into my half

Filthy rats on the move to close in on my left flank. Matt focused his shooting initially on my Revenant horde.

The only opposing unit in my way on the left was a regiment of vermintide

Unfortunately I rolled a double 1 on he nerve test, This slowed my whole army, opps.

Matt continues to rain lightning, firebolt and fireballs into my ranks

Many of Matts hordes had nothing to do for the match except score points in my half.

The damage racks up on the horde of revenants

They are now at breaking point on turn 3

I was forced to engage the horde of warriors over the obsticle with x2 vamps and the mummies. Unfortunately I failed to break them in one go. Matt finished off the revenants and focused on the mummies and vamps

Unfortunately I failed to take any more pictures. After failing to break the horde or warriors in one go Matt chose not to counter charge and shot one vamp and the mummies and routed them. I managed to route the horde of warriors and one of the weapons teams. I think these were the only casualties IF i remember correctly. I had enough alive in his half (hiding behind the woods) to scrape a draw but matt adjusted the score to 12- 8 in his favor through kill points. Looking back on this I could have played more aggressive but knew I allot could go wrong and one bad roll would likely make this game a large win in Matts favour. I just didn't fancy my chances against the shock troops with the firepower this list had to back them up.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page